You are here

Available in: EnglishEspañolPortuguês

Senior Staff Directory

Contact information:

Address: Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago, Chile
Central telephone: (56) 22210-2000; (56) 22471-2000
Main fax: (56) 22208-0252; (56) 22208-1946
Postal address: Casilla 179-D, Santiago, Chile
Zip code: 7630412


Office of the Executive Secretary

Executive Secretary
Ms. Alicia Bárcena Ibarra

Deputy Executive Secretary
Mr. Mario Cimoli

Deputy Executive Secretary for Management and Programme Analysis
Mr. Raúl García-Buchaca

CEPAL Review Unit
Mr. Miguel Torres, Officer-in-Charge 

Public Information Unit
Mr. Guido Camú, Chief 

Conference Services Unit
Ms. María Eugenia Johnson, Supervisor 

Mr. Wouter Schallier, Chief 


Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Mr. Luis Fidel Yáñez, Chief 


Programme Planning and Operations Division

Mr. Raúl García-Buchaca, Deputy Executive Secretary for Management and Programme Analysis

Programme Planning and Evaluation Unit
Ms. Sandra Manuelito, Chief
Project Management Unit

Mr. Gerardo Mendoza, Chief

Human Resources Section
Ms. Gisella Yaksetig, Chief

Budget Unit
Ms. María Liz Vera, Chief


Economic Development Division

Mr. Daniel Titelman, Chief

Fiscal Affairs Unit
Mr. Noel Pérez, Coordinator

Employment Situation and Dynamics Unit

Financing for Development Unit
Mr. Esteban Pérez Caldentey, Coordinator 


Social Development Division

Mr. Alberto Arenas, Chief


International Trade and Integration Division

Mr. Mario Castillo, Chief 

Regional Integration Unit
Mr. José Durán, Chief 

International Trade Unit
Mr. Nanno Mulder, Chief 

Infrastructure Services Unit
Mr. Ricardo Sánchez, Supervisor 


Division of Production, Productivity and Management

Mr. Mario Cimoli, Chief 

Unit on Investment and Corporate Strategies
Mr. Giovanni Stumpo, Chief 

Innovation and New Technologies Unit

Statistics Division

Mr. Rolando Ocampo, Chief

Social Statistics Unit
Mr. Xavier Mancero, Chief


Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division

Mr. Joseluis Samaniego Leyva, Chief 

Unit of Policies for Sustainable Development
Mr. Carlos de Miguel, Chief 

Unit of Economics of Climate Change
Mr. José Javier Gómez, Officer-in-Charge a.i.

Unit of Human Settlements


Natural Resources Division

Ms. Jeannette Sánchez, Chief


Agricultural Development Unit
Mr. Adrián Rodríguez, Chief 

Natural Resources and Energy Unit


Division for Gender Affairs

Ms. Ana Güezmes García, Chief


Publications and Documents Division

Ms. Sally Shaw, Officer-in-Charge 


Division of Administration

Mr. Raúl García-Buchaca, Officer-in-Charge

Financial Services Section
Mr. Jorge Cordero, Chief 

General Services Section
Mr. Eduardo Lyon, Chief 

Information and Communications Technologies Section
Mr. Gideon de Beer, Chief 

Security and Safety Section
Mr. Ricardo Freitas, Officer-in-Charge


Population Division (CELADE)

Mr. Paulo Saad, Chief 

Demographic and Information on Population Area
Ms. Fabiana del Popolo, Coordinator

Population and Development Area
Ms. Zulma Sosa, Coordinator


Latin American and Caribbean Institute for Economic and Social Planning (ILPES)

Ms. Cielo Morales, Chief

Local and Regional Development Area
Mr. Luis Mauricio Cuervo, Officer-in-Charge 

Budgeting and Public Management Area

Education and Training Area


Subregional headquarters and national offices

ECLAC subregional headquarters for the Caribbean - Port-of-Spain
Ms. Diane Quarless, Chief 

ECLAC subregional headquarters in Mexico - Mexico, D.F.
Mr. Hugo Beteta, Chief 

ECLAC office in Bogotá - Santafé de Bogotá
Ms. Olga Lucía Acosta, Officer-in-Charge

ECLAC office in Brasilia - Brasilia
Mr. Carlos Mussi, Chief 

ECLAC office in Buenos Aires - Buenos Aires
Mr. Martín Abeles, Chief 

ECLAC office in Montevideo - Montevideo
Ms. Verónica Amarante, Chief 

ECLAC office in Washington - Washington, D.C.
Ms. Inés Bustillo, Chief