Available in: EnglishEspañolPortuguês

Contact


Secretariat

Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division
Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean - ECLAC
Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago, Chile
Telephone: (56-2) 22102000
E-mail: secretaria.escazu@cepal.org
Website: https://www.cepal.org/en/escazuagreement
Mr. Carlos de Miguel
Head of Public Policies for Sustainable Development Unit
Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division
Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago, Chile
Telephone: (56-2) 22102310
E-mail: carlos.demiguel@cepal.org
Ms. Valeria Torres
Economic Affairs Officer
Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division
Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago, Chile
Telephone: (56-2) 22102224
E-mail: valeria.torres@cepal.org
Mr. David Barrio Lamarche
Political Affairs Officer
Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division
Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago, Chile
Telephone: (56-2) 22102441
E-mail: david.barrio@cepal.org


National focal points

 
ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA
Mrs. Maureen Hyman-Payne
Junior Minister
Ministry of Justice and Legal Affairs
E-mail: paynep@hotmail.com
Mrs. Diann Black-Layne
Chief Environment Officer
Environment Division
E-mail: dcblack11@gmail.com
Mrs. Ruth V. Spencer
GEF/SGP National Coordinator
E-mail: rvspencer@hotmail.com
 
ARGENTINA
Ms. Silvia Beatriz Vasquez
Director General for Environmental Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Worship
E-mail: vqs@mrecic.gov.ar / digma@mrecic.gov.ar
 
BOLIVIA
 
 
 
BRAZIL
Mr. Nicola Speranza
Chief, Environmental Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: nicola.speranza@itamaraty.gov.br
Mr. Arthur Cesar Lima Naylor
Assistant, Environmental Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: arthur.naylor@itamaraty.gov.br
 
COLOMBIA
Mr. Lucas Gómez García
Director of Economic, Social and Environmental Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: lucas.gomez@cancilleria.gov.co
Ms. Laura Juliana Arciniegas
Coordinator of Environmental Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: juliana.arciniegas@cancilleria.gov.co
Mr. David Felipe Olarte Amaya
Head, Office of International Affairs
Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
E-mail: dolarte@minambiente.gov.co
Mr. Jorge Iván Hurtado
Deputy Director for Education and Participation
Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
E-mail: jihurtado@minambiente.gov.co
 
COSTA RICA
Ms. Adriana Solano Laclé
Minister Counsellor
Chief, Department of International Law and Human Rights
Directorate General for Foreign Policy
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Worship
E-mail: adsolano@rree.go.cr
Mr. Roberto Céspedes Gómez
Counsellor
Advisor to the Department of International Law and Human Rights
Directorate General for Foreign Policy
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Worship
E-mail: rcespedes@rree.go.cr
 
DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
Ms. Patricia Abreu Fernández
Vice-Minister for Cooperation and International Affairs
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: p.abreu@ambiente.gob.do
Ms. Rosa Haydee Otero Nieves
Director of International Relations
Vice-Minister for Cooperation and International Affairs Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: rosa.otero@ambiente.gob.do
Ms. Johanna Montero De Los Santos
Trade and Environment Manager
Directorate of International Relations
Vice-Minister for Cooperation and International Affairs
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: Johanna.montero@ambiente.gob.do
 
ECUADOR
Ms. Pamela Rocha
Director for Environment and Sustainable Development
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Human Mobility
E-mail: procha@cancilleria.gob.ec / dads@cancilleria.gob.ec
Ms. Nathali Balseca
Director of Information, Follow-up and Evaluation
Ministry of Environment
E-mail: alba.balseca@ambiente.gob.ec/ tania.leiva@ambiente.gob.ec / maria.moscoso@ambiente.gob.ec 
 
GRENADA
Mr. Roxie K. McLiesh-Hutchinson
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Climate Resilience, the Evironment, Forestry, Fisheries, Disaster Management and Information
E-mail: krphutchinson@gmail.com  
Mr. Robert Branch
Senior Legal Counsel
Attorney General´s Chambers
Ministry of Legal Affairs
E-mail: robertbranch.branch@gmail.com  
Mr. Titus Antonie
Senior Project Officer
Department of Economic & Technical Cooperation
Ministry of Economic Development & Planning
E-mail: titus_antonie@yahoo.com  
 
GUATEMALA
Mr. Byron Boanerges Barrera Ortiz
Director for Training and Social Participation
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: bbarrera@marn.gob.gt  
Ms. Mery Roblero
Technical Expert, Directorate for Training and Social Participation
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: maroblero@marn.gob.gt
 
GUYANA
Mrs. Ndibi Schwiers
Director, Department of Environment
Ministry of the Presidency
E-mail: nschwiers@motp.gov.gy
Ms. Diana Fernandes
Multilateral Environmental Agreements Coordinator, Department of Environment
Ministry of the Presidency
E-mail: dianafernandes2300@gmail.com
 
HAITI
Ms.Jeannie Moise
Director of Communication
Ministry of the Environment
E-mail: jjeanny1710@yahoo.fr
Mr. Pierre Richard Lamothe
Director of the Legal Unit
Ministry of the Environment
E-mail: prlamothe@gmail.com
 
JAMAICA
 
MEXICO
Ms. Camila Zepeda Lizama
General Director for Global Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: focalpointmexico@sre.gob.mx
 
NICARAGUA
Mr. Javier Antonio Gutiérrez Ramírez
Deputy Minister of Environment and Natural Resources (MARENA)
E-mail: asistentevice@marena.gob.ni
 
PANAMA
Ms. Luisa Araúz
Legal Adviser to the Minister
Ministry of Environment
E-mail: lparauz@miambiente.gob.pa
 
PARAGUAY
Mr. Raúl A. Montiel Gastó
Minister
Coordinator, Environmental Affairs Unit
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: rgasto@mre.gov.py
 
PERU
Mrs. Ana Peña Doig
Environmental Director
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail:apena@rree.gob.pe
Ms. Katherin Delgado Añamuro
Legal Specialist
Directorate for environment
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: kdelgadoa@rree.gob.pe
Mr. Gunther Merzthal Yupari
General Director of Education, Citizenship and Environmental Information
Ministry of Environment
E-mail: gmerzthal@minam.gob.pe
Mrs. Gabriela Paliza
Legal Specialist
General Directorate of Education, Citizenship and Environmental Information
Ministry of Environment
CE-mail: gpaliza@minam.gob.pe
 
SAINT KITTS AND NEVIS
Mr. Alistair Edwards
Permanent Secretary
Agriculture, Marine Resources, Cooperatives, Environment and Human Settlements
E-mail: psagricultureskn@gmail.com
Mr. Derionne Edmeade
Environmental Education Officer
E-mail: dedmeade@gmail.com
 
SAINT LUCIA
Ms. Caroline Eugene
Chief Technical Officer
Department of Sustainable Development
Ministry of Education, Innovation, Gender Relations and Sustainable Development
E-mail: caroline.eugene@gmail.com
Ms. Kate Wilson
Chief Technical Officer
Department of Sustainable Development
Ministry of Education, Innovation, Gender Relations and Sustainable Development
E-mail: kate.wilson@govt.lc
 
SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES
Ms. Jeneille Lewis
Parliamentary Counsel 1
Attorney General’s Chambers
E-mail: jeneillelewis@hotmail.com
 
URUGUAY
Mr. Fernando Marr
Director of Environment
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: medio.ambiente@mrree.gub.uy
Ms. Silvia Montes de Oca
Deputy Director of Environment
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: medio.ambiente@mrree.gub.uy


Elected Public Representatives for Latin America and the Caribbean

Principal representatives
Mrs. Andrea Sanhueza - Chile
E-mail: andreasanhuezae@gmail.com

Mrs. Danielle Andrade - Jamaica
E-mail: dandrade.law@gmail.com
Alternate representatives
Mr. Andrés Napoli - Argentina
E-mail: anapoli@farn.org.ar

Mrs. Natalia Gómez - Colombia
E-mail: nataliagomezpena@gmail.com

Mr. Tomás Severino - México
E-mail: tseverino@cullturaecologica.org.mx

Mrs. Karreta Crooks - Santa Lucía
E-mail: sapphiress1@hotmail.com